Ring App

Browse posts, comment, and join in the discussion about Ring app features, settings, and more.

U
Disarmed Mode

When Primary User has engaged disarmed mode in iPhone app (for a battery ring doorbell)  can Secondary User still see history and live camera view?  If so, what are the specific steps that Primary User can take to block or restrict Secondary User's access?

29

2

0

24-07-2026 21:53:03

Responses (1)

  • C

    Hi @user_a2aa27. Changing the Mode does not change permission levels for users that you have shared access with. If you do not want a user to have access to a specific device, you can remove their permission under Settings > User Permissions.

    0

    27-07-2026 16:07:41

    Didn't find an answer ?

    Log in or create your Ring account to post a question and join in the on the conversation.

    Most Helpful Members